Continued operation of wind turbines (WT)

At the present time, many older substructure achieve their proven service life of 20 years (design lifeWith a large number of wind turbines, re-powering (replacement by a new, larger system) is not possible due to new distance regulations. Therefore, further operation is the only option that prevents the wind turbine from being dismantled and allows further use. The BWE Study

Principles for the implementation of an evaluation and audit of the continued operation of wind turbines (BPW) on land from May 2017 takes up this topic in concrete terms and presents the basic procedure for the expert evaluation of the continued operation of a wind turbine by a recognized expert. This procedure is basically divided into

  • practical part
  • analytical part

The SKI Ingenieurges. mbH from Hanover is one of the experts listed with BWE and is also ö.b.u.v. SV for supporting structures of on- and offshore wind turbines. For this reason we are able to answer the question of a permissible further operation of a WEA by means of a expert opinion and to determine the further service life extending beyond the design life. 

Service lifetime of a wind turbine
WT - Lattice tower with deep foundation

Our services

On the part of SKI Ingenieurgesellschaft the following services can be provided:

SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2020 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Phone: +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Consulting Engineers

Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen

BWE Expert Advisory Board

Bundesverband der Windenergie

Weiterbetrieb von Windenergieanlagen (WEA)

Zum gegenwärtigen Zeitpunkt erreichen viele ältere Windenergieanlagen ihre über die Typenprüfung nachgewiesene Lebensdauer von 20 Jahren (Entwurfslebensdauer). Bei einer Vielzahl von WEA’s ist, aufgrund neuer Abstandsregelungen ein RePowering (Ersatz durch neue größerer Anlage) nicht möglich. Daher stellt der Weiterbetrieb die einzige Möglichkeit dar, welche einen Rückbau der WEA verhindert und eine weitere Verwendung ermöglicht. Die BWE Studie

Grundsätze für die Durchführung einer Bewertung und Prüfung über den Weiterbetrieb von Windenergieanlagen (BPW) an Landaus dem Mai 2017 greift dieses Thema konkret auf und stellt das grundsätzliche Vorgehen zur gutachterlichen Bewertung eines Weiterbetriebs einer WEA durch einen anerkannten Sachverständigen vor. Grundsätzlich ist dieses Vorgehen gegliedert in

  • praktischer Teil
  • analytischer Teil

Die SKI Ingenieurges. mbH aus Hannover gehört zu den bei BWE gelistete Sachverständigen und ist außerdem ö.b.u.v. SV für Tragkonstruktionen von On- und Offshore-Windenergieanlagen. Aus diesem Grund sind wir in der Lage die Frage eines zulässigen Weiterbetriebs einer WEA mittels einer gutachterliche Stellungnahmen zu beantworten und die über die Entwurfslebensdauer hinausreichende Weiterbetriebsdauer zu ermitteln. 

Lebensdauer einer Windenergieanlage
WEA - Gittermast mit Tiefgründung

Unsere Leistungen

Seitens der SKI Ingenieurgesellschaft können die nachfolgenden Leistungen erbracht werden:

SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2020 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Tel.:  +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Beratende Ingenieure

Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen

Sachverständigenbeirat

Bundesverband der Windenergie