Hybrid tower - a tower variant with combination of different materials

 Hybrid tower constructions are referred to, which are composed of two different construction methods or materials, such as eg, concrete and steel. Often they are made of a concrete shaft bottom which is biased and an attached steel shaft with a plurality of tube sections.

Especially with substructure , the tower height is a critical factor for the economy. The higher the turbines can be erected the greater the yield of wind energy. However, it must be increased with increasing hub height and the tower base diameter in order to ensure the stability still can.

The tower base diameter is limited by transport conditions on the road at about D = 4.3m. Therefore, beyond 100m hub height predominantly hybrid towers are used, the lower concrete shaft is manufactured locally or is composed of individual products manufactured in parts.

The hybrid tower illustrated as an example of the type VENTUR has in the area of the concrete shaft an octagonal polygonal cross-section as a ground plan and runs the height to conical. The octagon is composed of several wall-like precast concrete, the steadily taper upwards. The individual wall elements are prefabricated in the factory under controlled conditions and then transported to the construction site.

View of the hybrid tower VENTUR

The on-site installation is carried out with the developed climbing construction by the company Drössler GmbH Umwelttechnik from Siegen. The bias of the precast concrete parts is implemented via external power cable extending along the inner wall of the tower. The high-strength concrete allows shorter production times and an appearance in architectural concrete.

With reference to the figures, the design of the clamping system is illustrated wherein by using a 3D model of each clamping member is checked. The stress changes on the bending pressure and flexural tension side be analyzed in response to the applied bending moment and evaluated in diagram form.

Model of the tower base with foundation
Stress gradients in the tendons

With reference to the figures, the design of the clamping system is illustrated wherein by using a 3D model of each clamping member is checked. The stress changes on the bending pressure side and flexural be analyzed in response to the applied bending moment and evaluated in diagram form.

Services

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH accompanies these onshore developments with

  • Design and dimensioning of supporting structures
  • Calculation of wind loads in combination with other actions
  • Stress and stability proofs for "primary and secondary Steel"
  • Checks in the fatigue limit state
  • Development work in connection with new types of support structures
  • Detailed checks for welded and bolted constructions
  • Verification of prestressed support structures
  • Dimensioning of shallow and deep foundations
  • Concept studies for novel foundation structures of offshore wind turbines
  • Static-constructive assistance in certification 
Installation of a WT with hybrid tower
SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2020 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Phone: +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Consulting Engineers

Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen

BWE Expert Advisory Board

Bundesverband der Windenergie

Hybridturm – eine Turmvariante mit Kombination von unterschiedlichen Werkstoffen

Als Hybridtürme werden Konstruktionen bezeichnet, die sich aus zwei unterschiedlichen Bauweisen oder Materialien zusammensetzen, wie. z.B. Beton und Stahl. Häufig bestehen sie aus einem unteren Betonschaft der vorgespannt wird und einem aufgesetzten Stahlschaft mit mehreren Rohrsektionen.

Insbesondere bei Windenergieanlagen ist die Turmhöhe ein entscheidender Faktor für die Wirtschaftlichkeit. Umso höher die Anlagen errichtet werden können desto größer ist der Ertrag an Windenergie. Allerdings muss mit steigender Nabenhöhe auch der Turmfußdurchmesser vergrößert werden, um die Standsicherheit noch gewährleisten zu können.

Der Turmfußdurchmesser wird jedoch durch Transportbedingungen auf der Straße auf ca. D = 4.3 m begrenzt. Deshalb werden jenseits von 100 m Nabenhöhe vorwiegend Hybridtürme eingesetzt, deren unterer Betonschaft vor Ort gefertigt wird oder aus einzelnen im Werk gefertigten Teilen zusammengesetzt wird.

Der beispielhaft dargestellte Hybridturm vom Typ VENTUR besitzt im Bereich des Betonschafts einen achteckigen Polygonquerschnitt als Grundrissform und verläuft über die Höhe konisch zu. Das Oktagon wird aus mehreren wandartigen Betonfertigteilen zusammengesetzt, die sich stetig nach oben verjüngen. Die einzelnen Wandelemente werden im Werk unter kontrollierten Bedingungen vorgefertigt und anschließend auf die Baustelle transportiert.

Hybridturm VENTUR

Die Montage auf der Baustelle erfolgt mit der von der Fa. Drössler GmbH Umwelttechnik aus Siegen entwickelten Kletterbauweise. Die Vorspannung der Betonfertigteile wird über externe Spannkabel realisiert, die entlang der inneren Turmwand verlaufen. Der hochfeste Beton ermöglicht verkürzte Fertigungszeiten und ein Erscheinungsbild in Sichtbetonqualität.

Anhand der Abbildungen wird die Auslegung des Spannsystems verdeutlicht, wobei mit Hilfe eines 3D-Modells jedes einzelne Spannglied überprüft wird. Die Spannungsänderungen auf der Biegedruck- und Biegezugseite werden in Abhängigkeit von dem einwirkenden Biegemoment analysiert und in Diagrammform ausgewertet.

Modell des Turmfußes mit Fundament
Spannungsverläufe in den Spanngliedern

Anhand der Abbildungen wird die Auslegung des Spannsystems verdeutlicht, wobei mit Hilfe eines 3D-Modells jedes einzelne Spannglied überprüft wird. Die Spannungsänderungen auf der Biegedruck- und Biegezugseite werden in Abhängigkeit von dem einwirkenden Biegemoment analysiert und in Diagrammform ausgewertet.

Leistungen

Die SKI Ingenieurges. mbH begleitet diese Onshore-Entwicklungen mit folgenden Leistungen:

  • Entwurf und Bemessung von Tragstrukturen
  • Berechnung von Windlasten in Kombination mit anderen Einwirkungen
  • Spannungs- und Stabilitätsnachweise für “Primary and Secondary Steel”
  • Nachweise im Grenzzustand der Ermüdung
  • Entwicklungsarbeiten in zusammenhang mit neuartigen Tragstrukturen
  • Detailnachweise für Schweis- und Schraubkonstruktionen
  • Nachweis von vorgespannten Tragstrukturen
  • Bemessung von Flach und Tiefgründungen
  • Konzeptstudien für neuartige Gründungsstrukturen
  • Statisch-konstruktive Begleitung bei Zertifizierungen 
Installation einer WEA mit Hybridturm
SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2020 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Tel.:  +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Beratende Ingenieure

Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen

Sachverständigenbeirat

Bundesverband der Windenergie