Reactors

In the chemical industry, a large number of different reactors are used. Especially in the crude oil processing industry. Many everyday objects are made of plastics. These are manufactured using small PET pellets. For storage and further processing, silos for the pellets are needed in this area. On the one hand, these are under high pressure and on the other hand, high operating temperatures are required for processing.

The reactors for PET processing are usually tall and slim constructions with a funnel in the lower part, which are mounted on a substructure and fixed to the foundation by means of anchor rods. Stress and stability proofs must be provided when dimensioning the reactor shell. Thereby the large pressure conditions are to be considered. The characteristic resistance values of the materials must be reduced according to the temperature. A special detail is the connection of the silo to the substructure. This can be solved by means of different constructions (clamps, stiffeners, support leg connection). Subsequently, locally high vertical acting forces and bending moments are introduced in a limited area. When connecting to constructions with smaller wall thicknesses or stiffnesses, it may be necessary to provide reinforcement plates to increase the effective width of the load introduction and to counteract local buckling or failure.

PET Reactor
PET Reactor

Energy stores

Dimensioning of a heat exchanger

Energy storage systems play a key role today and in the future when it comes to the question of how to save energy (green energy) from renewable energy sources. The currently most frequently used energy stores are subdivided into the following groups, depending on the type of extraction:

  1.  thermic energy
  2.  mechanic energie
  3.  chemical energie
  4.  electrical energie

Many of the aforementioned energy sources are stored in tanks or containers. The excess energy generated from biomass, wind power, water power or solar energy, for example, is stored in tanks or containers.This is where a large part of the production process for storing the energy generated from renewable energy sources takes place. In addition to newly constructed pressure-shock-resistant tanks or vessels in segment design, existing oil or storage tanks can also serve as energy storage tanks if necessary.

Our services

The dimensioning for the tank structures is based on the Eurocodes as well as AD2000, DIN EN 14015 and DIN EN 13445. The following services for tank construction can be provided by SKI Ingenieurgesellschaft

  • Static calculations for tanks and foundation slabs
  • Evidence and assessments concerning the increase of existing tanks
  • Detailnachweise (z.B. für das Mannloch, Hebeösen, Augenstäbe, Rohrstutzen)
  • Dynamic calculations (z.B. infolge eines Rührwerks, Wirbeleregte Querschwingungen, Galopping)
  • Evidence for earthquake loads
  • Numerical simulationsn (e.g. buckling stability under wind load, pressure conditions)
  • Substructures (including connections)
  • Anchorages in the foundation (anchor rods, claws, anchor plates, injection anchors)
  • Reports in cases of damage and accidents
SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2020 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Phone: +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Consulting Engineers

Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen

BWE Expert Advisory Board

Bundesverband der Windenergie

Reaktoren

In der Chemieindustrie kommen eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Reaktoren zum Einsatz. Besonders in der Rohöl verarbeitenden Industrie. Viele Alltagsgegenstände werden aus Kunstoffen hergestellt. Diese werden unter der Verwendung von kleinen PET Pellets gefertigt. Für die Lagerung und Weiterverarbeitung werden in diesem Bereich Silos für die Pellets benötigt. Diese stehen zum einem unter hohem Druck und zum anderen werden hohe Betriebstemperaturen für die Verarbeitung benötigt.

Die Reaktoren für die PET Weiterverarbeitung sind in der Regel hohe und Schlanke Konstruktionen mit einem Trichter im unteren Bereich, welche auf einer Unterkonstruktion aufgeständert und mittels Ankerstangen im Fundament befestigt werden. Bei der Bemessung des Reaktormantels sind Spannungs- und Stabilitätsnachweise zur führen. Dabei sind die großen Druckzustände zu beachten. Die Widerstandskennwerte der Materialien müssen entsprechend der Temperatur abgemindert werden. Ein besonderes Detail stellt dabei der Anschluss des Silos an die Unterkonstruktion dar. Dies kann mittels verschiedener Konstruktion (Pratzen, Steifen, Standbeinanschluss) gelöst werden. Im Anschluss werden lokal hohe vertikale wirkende Kräfte und Biegemomente in einem begrenzten Bereich eingeleitet. Bei dem Anschluss an Konstruktionen mit kleineren Wanddicken oder Steifigkeiten kann es vorkommen, dass Verstärkungsplatten vorgesehen werden müssen, um die effektive Breite der Lasteinleitung zu vergrößern und einem lokalen Beulen oder Versagen entgegenzuwirken

PET Reaktor
PET Reaktor

Energiespeicher

Bemessung eines Wärmetauschers

Energiespeicher nehmen heute und in Zukunft eine Schlüsselrolle ein, wenn es um die Fragestellung geht, wie lässt sich die aus regenerativen Energiequellen gewonnene Energie (grüne Energie) speichern. Die derzeit am häufigsten verwendeten Energiespeicher werden in Abhängigkeit von der Art der Gewinnung in folgende Gruppen unterteilt:

  1.  Thermische Energie
  2.  Mechanische Energie
  3.  Chemische Energie
  4.  Elektrische Energie

Die Speicherung erfolgt bei vielen der zuvor genannten Energieträger durch Tanks oder Behälter. Dabei wird die beispielsweise aus Biomasse, Windkraft, Wasserkraft oder Solar gewonnene Überschuss-Energie in Tanks oder Behälter gespeichert. In diesen findet ein Großteil des Produktionsprozesses zur Speicher der aus regenerativen Energiequellen gewonnen Energie statt. Neben neu errichteten druckstossfesten Tanks oder Behältern in Segmentbauweise können gegebenenfalls auch bestehende Öl- oder Lagertanks als Energiespeicher dienen.

Unsere Leistungen

Die Bemessungen für die Tankbauwerke erfolgen auf Basis der Eurocodes sowie AD2000, DIN EN 14015 und DIN EN 13445. Folgende Leistungen für den Behälterbau können von der SKI Ingenieurgesellschaft erbracht werden:

  • Statische Berechnungen für Behälter und Gründungsplatten
  • Nachweise und Beurteilungen zur Aufstockung von bestehenden Behältern
  • Detailnachweise (z.B. für das Mannloch, Hebeösen, Augenstäbe, Rohrstutzen)
  • Dynamische Berechnungen (z.B. infolge eines Rührwerks, Wirbeleregte Querschwingungen, Galopping)
  • Nachweis für Erdbebenlasten
  • Numerische Simulationen (z.B. Beulstabililtät unter Windlast, Druckzustände)
  • Unterkonstruktionen (inklusive Anschlüsse)
  • Verankerungen im Fundament (Ankerstangen, Pratzen, Ankerplatten, Injektionsanker)
  • Gutachten bei Schadensfällen und Havarien
SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2020 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Tel.:  +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Beratende Ingenieure

Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen

Sachverständigenbeirat

Bundesverband der Windenergie