Archive page banner
Mast and antennas

Masts and antennas Nowadays, hardly any classic transmission masts are erected, as the use of existing structures is usually sufficient for digital data radio. For example, available areas on the tubular towers or lattice masts of wind turbines are used for this purpose. Another possibility is to use wind turbines that have reached the end of their service life. In this case

Chimneys and stacks

Chimneys and stacks In the chemical industry with acidic or basic waste gases, tubular steel towers are used. In this case, either a coating of the structural steel prevents rapid corrosion or stainless steels are used as an alternative. The individual steel pipe sections are connected to each other via ring flange connections and fixed in the foundation by means of anchors. The design of the steel pipe sections for chimneys is

Earth quake simulation

Earthquake simulation In regions with high earthquake accelerations, earthquakes can become the decisive load effect. Especially in the case of elevated structures such as silos and tank farms, this has a great influence on the frame construction. To determine the earthquake load, the construction is divided into individual mass points and the acceleration due to earthquake is applied. The acceleration is made up of the basic value of the ground acceleration,

Hybrid tower

Measurement technology for a hybrid tower In the course of constructing a new prototype wind turbine as a hybrid tower, it was equipped with various measurement sensors. The aim of the sensors is to determine accelerations, temperatures and movements of the concrete shaft. Following the evaluation, conclusions are to be drawn about the construction and the load-bearing behaviour of the prototype. SKI Ingenieurges. mbH is

200m³ Spent grains silo

Installation of a 200m³ spent grains silo In the course of the modernisation of a local brewery, a finished spent grains silo was handed over to the end customer and installed. The Trebersilo with a diameter of 4m and a total height of approx. 26m has a capacity of approx. 200m³. The structural calculations for the silo, as well as the substructure with anchoring were carried out by the

SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2022 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Phone: +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Consulting Engineers

BWE Expert Advisory Board

Archive page banner
Mast und Antennen

Mast und Antennen In der heutigen Zeit werden kaum noch klassische Sendemasten errichtet, da für den digitalen Datenfunk die Nutzung vorhandener Bauwerke in der Regel ausreicht. Dafür werden beispielsweise zur Verfügung stehende Flächen an den Rohrtürmen oder Gittermaste von Windenergieanlagen genutzt. Eine weitere Möglichkeit besteht darin, Windenergieanlagen zu nutzen, deren Lebensdauer erreicht ist. Dabei wird

Kamine und Schornsteine

Kamine und Schornsteine Im Bereich der Chemieindustrie mit säurehaltigen oder basischen Abgasen werden Stahlrohrtürme eingesetzt. In diesem Fall verhindert entweder eine Beschichtung des Baustahls eine schnelle Korrosion oder es werden alternativ Edelstähle eingesetzt. Die einzelnen Stahlrohrsektionen werden dabei über Ringflanschverbindungen miteinander verbunden und mittels Anker im Fundament befestigt. Die Ausführung der Stahlrohrsektionen für Schornsteine ist dabei denen

Erdbeben

Erdbebensimulation In Regionen mit hohen Erdbebenbeschleunigungen kann Erdbeben zur maßgebenden Lasteinwirkung werden. Insbesondere bei aufgeständerten Konstruktionen wie Silo- und Tankbeiwerken hat dies einen großen Einfluss auf die Rahmenkonstruktion. Zur Ermittlung der Erdbebenlast wird die Konstruktion in einzelne Massepunkte aufgeteilt und die Beschleunigung infolge Erdbeben aufgebracht. Die Beschleunigung setzt sich dabei aus dem Grundwert der Bodenbeschleunigung,

Hybridturm

Messtechnik für einen Hybridturm Im Zuge der Errichtung eines neuen Prototyps einer Windenergieanlage als Hybridturm wurde diese mit verschiedenen Messsensoren ausgestattet. Ziel der Sensorik ist es Beschleunigungen, Temperaturen und Bewegungen des Betonschaftes zu ermitteln. Im Anschluss an die Auswertung sollen so Rückschlüsse auf die Konstruktion und das Tragverhalten des Prototyps gezogen werden. Die SKI Ingenieurges. mbH ist

200m³ Trebersilo

Installation eines 200m³ Trebersilos Im Zuge der Modernisierung einer örtlichen Brauerei konnte ein fertiges Trebersilo an den Endkunden übergeben und aufgestellt werden. Das Trebersilo mit einem Durchmesser von 4m und einer Gesamthöhe von ca. 26m besitzt ein Fassungsvermögen von ca. 200m³. Die statischen Berechnungen für das Silo, sowie die Unterkonstruktion mit Verankerung wurde seitens der

SKI_Logo_600px_72dpi_rgb

Copyright © 2022 SKI Ingenieuers. mbH

SKI Ingenieurges. mbH
Mengendamm 12
30177 Hannover

Tel.:  +49 (0) 511 / 261847-0

Beratende Ingenieure

Sachverständigenbeirat